Crusin’ Towards Toowoomba

I love a sunburnt country – Dorothea MacKellar (1908)

I love a sunburnt country,
A land of sweeping plains,
Of ragged mountain ranges,
Of drought and flooding rains,
I love her far horizons,
I love her jewel sea,
Her beauty and her terror –
The wide brown land for me.

gilgandra

Today has been a really long day in the car.

I began the day at 5am and have made my way up as far as Moree. The drive up is actually really interesting, and in some ways (definitely not all), I am sorry the kids and Edward are not with me to share the experience.

peak-hill

The most frustrating part of the day must be my GPS. I got all the way go Gooloogong, where I was gold to turn right, and then I spent an hour driving in another direction, only to end up back at Goologong.  But other than that, the trip has been uneventful.

goologong

I am not a huge advocate of Kindle Audible. I listened to an entire book today whilst I was driving up, and it keep me interested, and awake the entire day.

dubbo

Tomorrow I will make the last part of my journey to Toowoomba, ready to set up for the CraftAlive Toowoomba show. My car is overflowing with lovely treats and specials to share with stitchers from Queensland.

moree

If you are near Toowoomba this weekend, come and see us at the Clive Berghofer Recreation Centre.

coonabarabran

Until next time, have a Stitchin’ Day. Julie.

Leave a Reply

