Teacher Appreciation Gifts – 2016

I love my children’s teachers, and I admire those who teach.

At the end of the year, I like to thank those who helped my children throughout the year with a token of my appreciation.

Whilst they have been in primary school, I have been creating cushions for each teacher, highlighting the names of each child in the class that year.  I have found that each year has a reading nook area, and large fluffy cushions are always appreciated and used.

teacher-pillows

This year, I have decided to create the teachers names from the Periodic Alphabet design collection.  I am hoping that as teachers they will appreciate the science aspect of this.

vanderfieldpillow

This cushion is so easy to create, because you can simply use the lettering included with your embroidery machine, and the Periodic Alphabet.

All I have left to do now is wrap them up, and write the Christmas cards.

What gifts do you make for others for Christmas?  Share your ideas with us.

Until next time, have a Stitchin’ Day.  Julie.

 

Comments

  1. So terrific!

Leave a Reply

