Thankful Thursday – Block 4

Hello all, and welcome to the 4th block in this quilt set.

Today I have a wonderful quote that I hope you will find as inspirational as I do.thankful-for-the-troubles5x7

This one is a great one for me that I have to remind myself of constantly.

I think we live in a world where it is so easy to focus on the negatives, on what is going wrong, and what we may not have, that there is joy in thinking about what we do have, what is going right, and the positives in our lives.

In our house I am attempting to instil this with our family by going around the family at dinner and listing the top and bottom things that happened in the day (this allows them to skite and vent), and then find at least one thing they are thankful for in the day.

So this week, join me in celebrating all of the problems that we don’t have, and stitch this fantastic block.

Over the next 2 weeks, I plan on beginning to put my quilt together, and will upload ideas on how you can do this as we go along.

Until next time, have a Stitchin’ Day.  Julie.

Leave a Reply

