Thankful Thursday – Free Design

I am beginning a new project, and I am hoping that you will join me.

Each fortnight, I will offer a new free design based around thankfulness.  My plan is to create a quilt/lap rug and donate it to charity.

The first design is I’m thankful for today.

thankful for today5x7You can collect your copy of the thankfulness quilt project design 1 HERE.  Each design will be available for 2 weeks, so don’t forget to download.

I love this simple design, and hope you will as well.

Spread a little joy with this design, and show your thankfulness to those around you.

Until next time, have a Stitchin’ Day. Julie.

 

 

Comments

  1. Thank you so much Julie, what a wonderful idea, I make a lot of quilts for charity so I would love to join you with this one.
    Regards
    Pat.

    • Thanks for stitching along with this one Pat. Emma (my 10yr old), and I are stitching out our designs today. Will post photos once we have stitched out a few.

  2. Thank you Julie, the girls you met in Bairnsdale are still going strong.Some of us also make charity quilts for kids in crisis, run by a lady, in Sale, who makes up packs for children who have to go into care. It really helps when we get support from designers like yourself. Miss you down here. Nanette

Leave a Reply

