Free Design

Today I would like to share with you a free design.

I have had an interesting week, after posting on Monday about clean your machine day, I received a lot of feedback on Facebook, with some people suggesting that my machine was “disgusting” and “neglected”, and at the worst “I hope you look after your children better than your machine” (this was privately posted so that the person who posted it wasn’t exposed to feedback from the general Facebook population)saywhatyoumean

So today I want to share a new free design for everyone.  This designs is suitable for the 5×7 (180x130mm) hoop, and would be perfect on a t-shirt, as a cushion, or framed on your wall.

You can download your free copy of this design HERE

I have been teaching my children this from the time they began talking, honestly is the best policy, however there is a difference between being honest and being hurtful.  So join me in sharing this post and design with all.

Until next time, have a Stitchin’ day.  Julie

Comments

  1. Pat Laird says:

    Hi Julie,

    Oh my goodness if that person who made those dreadful remarks has not got the courage to put her name to it, it just shows the type she is. I have seen your photos of your beautiful children and how dare anyone say that.

    All I can say is if her machine is so clean she is not using it as we use ours.

    Keep your chin up, that type of person is not worth bother about.

    Kind regards

    Pat Laird.

  2. pleasedplover says:

    Your response to such rude and unkind comments is very classy. 🙂 Thank you for your helpful posts, and I hope those “bad apples” don’t discourage you.

    • Thank you so much for your response. It is always lovely knowing that even on a bad day, people can lift you up. Have a Stitchin’ day. Julie

  3. Phillipa Gawne says:

    What a nasty person to post something like this. Perhaps a clean machine is the sign of a broken machine.

    • Thanks for the support Phillipa, I believe at the least that a clean house is a sign of a broken sewing machine. 🙂 If you saw my house you would see that I live by this, but my kids, hubby and machines are all well looked after.

Leave a Reply

