Teacher Appreciation Gifts – Part 1

Teachers are a special bunch.  I know that I could not do their job.

Each year I like to ensure that the teachers who work with my children for a year know how much I appreciate them.  For the past couple of years, this cushion has been a hit.  Using the software that comes with my machine, I key in the names of the Teacher, The Year, and the names of all of the students in the class.

I have found that the most cost effective cushions to place into the cover is through K-Mart.  Whilst in Australia I could pay up to $15 for a cushion insert, in K-mart I can get a cushion for $5.00 that I simply slot in.

So far the teachers that have received this gift have used the cushions in the classroom reading area, making it comfortable for many children, for years to come.

Leave a Reply

