Introducing the Ladies of Deco – Esme

Hello everyone, and welcome to a new week.  I am so excited to show you a new collection that I have been working on.  I have a huge fascination with the art deco period – my engagement ring is art deco, hubby and I collect old furniture and restore it – there is just something about the clean lines of art deco that appeals to me.  I have always wanted to work on a wonderful collection of art deco women, and over the past 2 months that is exactly what I have been doing.  Over the next few days I am going to introduce you to these 13 fabulous ladies, who are created using embellished applique.

First off the rank is Esme.

Esme is an elegant lady, with beautiful patrician features, whom I imagine is driving in her car, with the wind fluttering her scarf around her.

deco1

I have liberally used metallic threads in my creation of these wonderful ladies, giving them a really lush look.  By embellishing the applique, I have managed to make my ladies with almost plain fabrics, whilst still giving a beautiful bespoke look.

Tomorrow I am going to introduce you to Alice.

Have a great day.  Julie

 

Leave a Reply

