A wonderful week in Melbourne

I was lucky enough to spend the last week in Melbourne (my wonderful sister and mother in law had the kids) staying with a friend, and stitching. I taught a great class with the Australian Sewing Guild, and wanted to share some photos…..

100_1339  This was our class, we had 23 participants, all making the embroidered messenger tote.

100_1342   100_1348  I am a terrible person, not remembering peoples names, but I really wanted to share their achievements.

Another participant shared with me the On the Tiles Quilt that she made.  Aren’t the colours wonderful.

100_1343  100_1345

Lastly is a beautiful table runner, made by Marcia Ritters.  I love the purple colour pallet that she used.
100_1341

Leave a Reply

